Important Message from The Joint Chiropractic regarding COVID-19 (Novel Coronavirus) - Read More

Affirmations for the 7 Chakras

By KayLee Chie Kuehl 

There is a definite connection between our spiritual health and mental well-being. These energies thrive off each other; when one is unbalanced, the other can fall out of place. 

Chakras are an example of an influence that balances our mental health. In short, they are the wheels of energy. There are seven chakras located in our body from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Chakras are taught in Tantric forms of Buddhism and Hinduism and are extremely sacred. 

Each activation of a chakra plays a major role in balancing mental health. There are many ways to do this, ranging from meditation to journaling. But one simple yet powerful way is through affirmations. We've all probably used an affirmation before. Whether it be to remind ourselves that we're loved, that we're beautiful, or that we're deserving, affirmations can easily be inserted in any kind of practice during any part of the day. Our words are powerful, and they have stronger abilities than we give them credit for. Here are all seven chakras and their affirmations! 

Root chakra (Muladhara) - Responsible for primal needs, where energy is created, the kundalini. Affirmation: "I feel safe and secure. I am grounded in this moment. I am rooted in my body. I trust my instincts."

Sacral chakra (Svadhishthana) - Associated with emotions, creativity, overall well-being. Affirmation: "I care for myself and my body. I allow myself to feel my emotions. I am fearless. I love my body. I love my soul."

Solar plexus chakra (Manipura) - Ego, personality, identity, confidence, personal power. Affirmation: "I feel my own power. I honor myself. I am proud of myself. I am the architect of my life."

Heart chakra (Anahata) - Peace, unconditional love, calmness, serenity. Affirmation: "I am open to love. I forgive myself. I live in balance in peace. I am serene."

Throat chakra (Vishuddha) - Self-expression, freedom, truth, communication, understanding. Affirmation: "I speak my truth. I live my truth. I have a voice. I noticed myself with creativity."

Third eye chakra (Ajna) - Manifestation, conscious and unconscious, intuition, prophecy, self assurance. Affirmation: "I am connected to the wisdom of the universe. I am intuitive and powerful. I am in touch with my inner guidance."

Crown chakra (Sahasrara) - Associated with our higher self, divinity, self mastery, transformation. Affirmation: "I am one with the universe. I am one with others. I am one with nature. I am open to divinity and live in the present moment."

Whether you're looking to study chakras or just trying to find a way to keep yourself healthy, these affirmations can work wonders on the mental well-being of the soul. With respect to their culture, everyone can activate their chakras! 

To learn more about your health, wellness and fitness, see your local chiropractor at The Joint Chiropractic in Glendale, Calif.  

Story Link 

Story Link

Download your offer today and save!

$29 New Patient Special, Consultation | Exam | Adjustment

Offer valued at $45. Valid for new patients only. See clinic for chiropractor(s)' name and license info. Clinics managed and/or owned by franchisee or Prof. Corps. Restrictions may apply to Medicare eligible patients. Individual results may vary.